#  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z         ALL

Anti-Depressive Delivery


Feel. Melt. Release. Escape.

Year: 2004
Format: CD
Label: The Laser's Edge
Genre: [Progressive Rock/Progressive Metal]
Overall Rating: 8.0
Music: 7.5
Production: 9.0

"Feel. Melt. Release. Escape." is the debut release from Norwegian progrock-newcomers Anti-Depressive Delivery. Before formation of this band the members of ADD played in a variety of prog & metal bands (Figleaf and Griffin among them). With a view to inject some life into the prog scene, ADD decided to blend traditional prog sounds with harder edged rock.

Anti-Depressive Delivery's music is basically a mixture of classic progressive rock and metal. In places ADD has come up with very successful, stunning sections. Unfortunately, their songs aren't always that fortuitous. Nonetheless, these successful sections prove that ADD has potential (to say the least).

Pete Beck (the singer of the group) uses high-pitched background vocals in the vein of Pain of Salvation's Daniel Gildenlw. Thus PoS fans might find ADD worth listening. One of the downsides of this band is that they relapse into gimmickry a bit too often they should concentrate more on keeping their songs harmonious. The potential to write a great album lies within this band... therefore I'm intrigued to hear their upcoming albums in the future.

'Feel. Melt. Release. Escape.' was produced by Stein "Evil" Bratland. Occasionally the production is really good, the sounds are to the point and mastering has been done competently. However, there are few parts in which distortion occurs.

Anti-Depressive Delivery's debut album 'Feel. Melt. Release. Escape.' is a divaricate release on one hand it contains some great parts, but on the other hand it contains less-worthwhile sections as well. Nevertheless, it's still a good debut album worth listening if you're into progressive music.

There's a sample of "End of Days" on the Laser's Edge website for you to listen.

Visit Artist's Website

- MAGE (February 20th, 2005)


Beck, Pete: Lead & Backing Vocals
Broholt, Christian: Guitars, Additional Banjo on "Path of Sorrow"
Wahl, Tom Welhaven: Bass, Additional Guitar on "End of Days"
Krbl, Terje: Drums & Percussion
Pettersen, Haakon-Marius: Hammond, Rhodes, Mellotron, Piano,
Synthesizers, Backing Vocals

Edvardsen, Monika: Backing Vocals on "O"
Producer: Bratland, Stein "Evil"
Mixing by: Bratland, Stein "Evil" & ADD
Mastering by: Douches, Alan
Anti-Depressive Delivery - Feel. Melt. Release. Escape.  CD  Cover Image
01. End of Days
02. Coward
03. Voyage of No Brain Discovery
04. Path of Sorrow
05. Penny Is a Slut Machine
06. Feel. Melt. Release. Escape.
07. O
08. The Anti-Depressive Delivery
09. Bones & Money

Length: 59:38
  by rating
  by date
  privacy policy
  terms of service