#  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z         ALL



Demons of Insanity - Chapter Five

Year: 2005
Format: CD
Label: Armageddon
Genre: [Power Metal]
Overall Rating: 7.0
Music: 7.0
Production: 7.0

Metalium's fifth album 'Demons of Insanity - Chapter Five' continues with the same power and energy that is known from their previous releases. Once again the guys of Metalium have been able to recruit keyboardist Don Airey (Deep Purple, Whitesnake, Rainbow, Ozzy Osbourne, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath and countless others) to play on their album. However, I must admit that there aren't a lot of keyboard sections on this album, so it isn't that significant. In case you haven't listened to Metalium before, they play power metal with swift drums, melodic guitar lines and high-pitched vocals... fortunately, Henning Basse sings occasionally lower as well (which makes the album a bit more dynamic).

The playing on this album is tight and powerful, just like it should be on a power metal album. The songs are quite good, although they don't offer anything new to the genre... actually this is the biggest drawback of 'Demons of Insanity - Chapter Five' having listened to a lot of power metal, this album just doesn't get me thrilled at the music. The theme on this album concentrates on social issues such as the cloning of humans, and the destruction of natural resources for pure profit as well as the fatal ignorance shown by these people towards the power of mother earth.

The production on this album is somewhat middling... The sounds are a bit too thin for a release of this genre. In addition the cymbals sound slightly muffled. Nonetheless, the sounds are otherwise rather apposite and the mastering has been handled well.

Without a doubt some power metal listeners will find 'Demons of Insanity - Chapter Five' a worthwhile release. Therefore, if you listen to music of this genre you might want to give Metalium's fifth opus a try.

Release date: April 25th, 2005

Visit Artist's Website

- MAGE (April 19th, 2005)


Basse, Henning: Vocals
Lange, Matthias: Guitars
Ehre, Michael: Drums
Ratz, Lars: Bass

Airey, Don: Keyboards
Producer: Ratz, Lars; Ehre, Michael & Lange, Matthias
Mixing by: Sommer, Florian & Ratz, Lars
Mastering by: Unavailable
Metalium - Demons of Insanity - Chapter Five  CD  Cover Image
01. Earth in Pain
02. Power of Time
03. Demons of Insanity
04. Cyber Horizon
05. Ride on
06. Endless Believer
07. Sky is Falling
08. Destiny
09. Mother Earth
10. Out of the Silence
11. Atrocity
12. Silence of the Night
13. Visions of Paradise
14. One by One

Length: 66:19
  by rating
  by date
  privacy policy
  terms of service