#  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z         ALL

Nine Inch Nails


With Teeth

Year: 2005
Format: CD
Label: Interscope/Universal
Genre: [Alternative/Industrial/Experimental Rock]
Overall Rating: 6.5
Music: 6.0
Production: 7.0

One never knows what to expect from a new Nine Inch Nails album, so the first listen is always somewhat adventurous (to say the least). As with earlier NIN albums, the new album "With Teeth" consists of alternative rock bordering with synth pop as well as some industrial sounds. However, this album proved to be somewhat disappointing, although I love diversity...

Musically "With Teeth" is rather minimalistic album. The songs are experimental as one may expect and they have a lot of room for atmosphere as well as for Trent Reznor's vocals. In all simplicity there are some really catchy and fortuitous sections here and there on this album. Nonetheless, most of the material could be labeled as run-of-the-mill music. The few highlights on this album are "You Know What You Are?", "Every Day Is Exactly the Same" and "Sunspots". I just wish all the material would have been of the same quality as the aforementioned songs.

With Teeth was produced by Trent Reznor and Alan Moulder. The sounds are somewhat lifeless, and the production seems to lack the brilliance I'd like to hear. On average, the sounds are so-so (as is the overall impression of this album). Although some NIN fans may find this album really worthwhile, I definitely recommend listening before buying the album. "With Teeth" has its moments, but there are a lot of trifling material on it as well.

Visit Artist's Website

- MAGE (May 19th, 2005)


Reznor, Trent: Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
North, Aaron: Guitars
Dillon, Jerome: Drums
Cortini, Alessandro: Keyboards
White, Jeordie: Bass, Guitar
Producer: Reznor, Trent & Moulder, Alan
Mixing by: Unavailable
Mastering by: Unavailable
Nine Inch Nails - With Teeth  CD  Cover Image
01. All the Love in the World
02. You Know What You Are?
03. The Collector
04. The Hand That Feeds
05. Love Is Not Enough
06. Every Day Is Exactly the Same
07. With Teeth
08. Only
09. Getting Smaller
10. Sunspots
11. The Line Begins to Blur
12. Beside You in Time
13. Right Where It Belongs
14. Home

Length: 59:20
  by rating
  by date
  privacy policy
  terms of service