#  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Å  Ä  Ö    ALL

Timeless Miracle


Into the Enchanted Chamber

Year: 2005
Format: CD
Label: Massacre
Genre: [Power Metal]
Overall Rating: 7.0
Music: 7.0
Production: 7.5

Timeless Miracle is a new Swedish power metal band that was formed in 2001 by Mikael Holst and Fredrik Nilsson (you might recall them from "Trapped"). Since there are some really good bands and artists coming from Sweden, I wished I was in for a treat when I gave this album its first spin... unfortunately, the music turned out to be quite traditional in terms of songwriting. However, as a debut album, "Into the Enchanted Chamber" shows that this band may have potential, since the playing is tight.

The music on this album is speedy power metal in the vein of Heavenly, Freedom Call and the like. At times there are some rather good sections, but for the most part the music is more or less middling... for example, the beginning of the title track is fairly good, but the song deteriorates towards the end. On top of all, the lyrics aren't too intriguing (mostly they are basic fantasy metal lyrics, although there are few exceptions). As with most power metal releases, there are some obvious "rip-offs" here and there as well. Nonetheless, the musicianship is really solid, and if one can set those aforementioned details aside, one could find listening to this album rather pleasing.

Production-wise "Into the Enchanted Chamber" has been crafted quite well... the sounds are fairly balanced and clear. The production was actually handled with the famous RoastingHouse producers Anders "Theo" Theander (Majestic, Pain of Salvation, Last Tribe) and Pontus Lindmark. All in all, Timeless Miracle is pretty average power metal group, but with time they might favourably surprise us all. I recommend checking this release out, in case you're a fan of the genre.

Visit Artist's Website

- MAGE (June 20th, 2005)

« back

Nilsson, Fredrik: Guitar, Keyboards
Salazar, Jaime: Drums
Holst, Mikael: Vocals, Bass
Möller, Sten: Guitars

Christensen, Nina: Violin on “Into the Enchanted Chamber”
Rickbo, Michael: Backing Vocals on “Return of the Werewolf”
Lindmark, Pontus: Additional Guitar Leads
Producer: Theander, Anders “Theo” & Lindmark, Pontus & Timeless Miracle
Mixing by: Theander, Anders “Theo” & Lindmark, Pontus
Mastering by: Theander, Anders “Theo” & Lindmark, Pontus
Timeless Miracle - Into the Enchanted Chamber  CD  Cover Image
01. Curse of the Werewolf
02. Witches of Black Magic
03. Into the Enchanted Chamber
04. The Devil
05. The Red Rose
06. A Minor Intermezzo
07. Return of the Werewolf
08. Memories
09. The Gates of Hell
10. Down to the Gallows
11. The Dark Side Forest
12. The Voyage
     I. Prelude to Dying
     II. Pray for Daylight
     III. Kiss of Life (Prelude Revisited)
     IV. The Turning
     V. Under a Harvest Moon
     VI. Back from the Past
     VII. The Ghost Vessel
     VIII. A Journey’s End

Length: 64:29
  by rating
  by date
  privacy policy
  terms of service